Awards of Excellence

The 11th Annual Awards of Excellence took place at the Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport on Thursday, February 28, 2019. This year, we were thrilled to have Kevin Frankish join us as our emcee for the evening and honour the best in our industry.

Our 2019 Awards Winners can be found below and pictures from the evening can be found here.

Honoured Life Member – Naomi Wagschal, CEM – Emeritus, CMP
Posthumous Honoured Life Member –
Red Hobson
Give Back –
GES Canada
Outstanding Volunteer of the Year –
Heather MacRae
Lifetime Achievement –
Barry Smith

2018 Awards of Excellence

The CAEM 10th Anniversary Signature Event proved to be a great success. The Industry was well represented by members who attended the gala event, as well as those who were honoured and recognized. This included CEM graduates as well as recipients of 2018 Awards as well as Hall of Fame inductees, dating back to 1992. CAEM’s 10th Annual Awards of Excellence provided an opportunity for the industry to celebrate and recognize members for their professional achievements. Please view our photo gallery here.

Give Back Award – Vancouver Convention Centre

Outstanding Innovation Award – Brad Hellas and Rocky Mele, Showtech

Lifetime Achievement Award – Steve Prahalis

Hall of Fame Award – John Neofotistos

Thank you to our Sponsors!





Audio Visual