10th Annual Anniversary Awards of Excellence


The 10th Annual Anniversary Awards of Excellence was hosted on February 28th at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre. This event provided an opportunity for the industry to celebrate and recognize members for their professional achievements. To mark the celebration, we were joined by previous Hall of Fame Inductees dating back to the Awards' inception in 1992! Our Award winners of the evening were:

Give Back Award
– The Vancouver Convention Centre
Outstanding Innovation Award – Brad Hellas and Rocky Mele, SHOWTECH POWER & LIGHTING
Lifetime Achievement Award – Steve Prahalis, SME Canada
Hall of Fame Award – John Neofotistos, Exhibitor Insurance

At this signature event, CAEM also recognized the new graduates who have attained their Certification in Exhibition Management (CEM) Designation. Our new CEM graduates are:

Jennifer Campbell, CEM – The College of Family Physicians of Canada 
Denver Colvin, CEM – dmg events (Canada) Inc.
Hitomi Gent, CEM – GES
Arnie Gess, CEM – Falcon Ridge Group Inc.
Colin Gibson, CEM – Anvil Centre/City of New Westminster
Christine Hartinger, CEM – Exhibition Place
Diane Heal, CEM – Anvil Centre/City of New Westminster
Jessica Herdsman, CEM – Canadian Federation of Independent Grocers
Sarah Jones, CEM – Exhibition Place
Brittany LaBrosse, CEM – Power Sport Services
Andrew Landrigan, CEM – Exhibition Place
Simona Mazat, CEM – Workplace Safety & Prevention Services
Helen McDowell, CEM – Ontario Dental Association
Melissa McQuillan, CEM – Human Resources Professionals Association
Augusta Reinich, CEM – Family Productions Inc.
Andrew Sihelnik, CEM – Canadian National Exhibition
Kevin Spragg, CMP, CEM – Meetings Matter
Brad Styba, CEM – Tradex
Minnie Zheng, CEM – Exhibition Place

To view more photos of the night, visit our photo gallery!