Awards of Excellence Recap

The 11th Annual Awards of Excellence took place at the Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport on Thursday, February 28, 2019. This year, we were thrilled to have Kevin Frankish join us as our emcee for the evening and honour the best in our industry. Our 2019 Awards Winners can be found below and pictures from the evening can be found here.

  • Honoured Life Member – Naomi Wagschal, CEM – Emeritus, CMP
  • Posthumous Honoured Life Member – Red Hobson
  • Give Back Award – GES Canada
  • Outstanding Volunteer of the Year Award – Heather MacRae
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Barry Smith

At this signature event, CAEM also recognized the new graduates who have attained their Certification in Exhibition Management (CEM) Designation. Our new CEM graduates are:

  • Todd Boniface, CEM
  • Sabrina Cristiano, CMP, CEM
  • Kseniya Dekker, CEM
  • Stephanie Gadbois, CEM
  • Vicky Hatzopoulos, CEM
  • Kim Ingram, CEM
  • Tina Plett, CEM

Thank you to all of our event sponsors: GES, SHOWTECH Power & Lighting, Canadian Gift Association, Informa, Lange, Robinson Show Services, The International Centre, Canadian National Sportsmen’s Shows, DATATEXT,, Freedom Convention Services, onPeak, Target Investigations, Stagevision, Freeman and Conexsys.