Board of Directors

CAEM is managed by a Board of Directors made up of exposition managers and suppliers representing our membership.

President: Jill Kivett, Marketplace Events LLC.
1st Vice President: Lisa McDonald, Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada
2nd Vice President:Lerna Gurunluoglu, CEM, Restaurants Canada
Secretary: Laura Purdy, CEM, CMM, Enercare Centre & Beanfield Centre
Treasurer: David Chisholm, Metro Toronto Convention Centre
Past President: Bianca Kennedy, Expo Canada France


  • Melissa Arnott, Newcom Media Inc.
  • Kurby Court, Calgary TELUS Convention Centre
  • Jeff Drover, STRONCO
  • Tony Gallagher, CEM, GES Canada Limited
  • Nick Samain, dmg events
  • Nicole Sampson, Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada
  • Brad Styba, CEM, Tourism Burnaby
  • Linda Waddell, Canadian Boat Shows Inc.

Executive Director: Jennifer Allaby